Dwts Voting

Looking forward to watching Mark Ballas and Alexa PenaVega dance on Dancing With the Stars? If so, remember they will not get to keep dancing without the help of the fans. Not familiar with the show? Here is some basic information about how the show works and how you can keep Team Baega dancing!

The couples dance on Monday nights for a score from the judges. Then the fans vote for their favorite. The judges’ score counts 50% and the fans 50%. The key to the judges’ score is that they convert it to a percentage. They take all the scores from the judges and add them together. Then that number is divided into the score for the individual couple. That gives the 50% that counts as the judges’ scores. Same thing with the fan vote. All the votes are totaled and that number is divided into the couples fan vote. The lowest combined judges scores and fan scores send a couple home.

There will be three ways to vote an account. Each week the number of votes per account will change. Week one there will be thirteen contestants, so you can vote thirteen times per account. Week two it will be twelve votes per account. Once the competition gets down to five competitors, the vote will stay at five votes per account for the rest of the season. You may vote an account by calling, voting on Facebook or voting online.

#1 Call!
The first is by phone. The voting number for Team Baega is 1-855-234-5602. The number will remain the same throughout the competition. Phone lines open as soon as the show starts and stay open for one hour after the show ends for each time zone. You can only phone vote during this time from for your time zone. For example: New York residents would phone vote from 8PM-11PM EST. California residents cannot vote until the show is on in their time zone from 8PM-11PM PST. Fans should be encouraged to vote as soon as the show starts. After they dance and at the end of the show are the hardest times to get through and we want every single vote. You can vote on as many phones as you have access to.

#2 Facebook!
Fans can also vote on Facebook through here http://apps.facebook.com/votedwts. You will need to have pop-up blockers turned off for Facebook and authorize the Dancing with the Stars voting app.
Facebook voting times are each Monday at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) and stays open until 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) the next day.

#3 ABC.com!
The final way is ABC.com.
ABC.com voting times are each Monday at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) and stays open until 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) the next day.

In order to vote online, you must have an account. At the top of the voting page in small print is a place that says Join. Click on this and it will walk you through the process of making an account. Fans should make their accounts before the show starts because when the show is going the site crawls. There is no limit to how many online accounts you may have, but each must be attached to a valid email.

Account suggestions: if you are going to make multiple accounts, pick an easy name such as alexafan and then add a number. For example, use alexafan01, alexafan02 and so on- The shorter the name the better. Use the same password for all your accounts. Once you make the account you will have to go to the email you listed and verify the account. Each account must have a separate valid email attached. This will validate your account.

If you vote multiple accounts you will probably have to clear cookies or your cache after approximately 15 accounts in order to continue voting.

Check out the official FAQ for anything we’ve missed.

So that’s how you do it! Season 21 is going to be a very competitive season! Please keep Team Baega dancing by sending votes their way!